Defeating a California DUI


You need to know a lot about the California DUI legal system if you’ve been arrested for drunk driving. First and foremost, you need to know that you can benefit from having a trained legal professional by hiring a lawyer who focuses on DUI defense. The difference between beating your DUI charges, spending time in jail, and paying significant fines and penalties can be as simple as hiring an attorney with experience in these matters. Avoiding a DUI in the first place by familiarizing oneself with California’s DUI law is the best way to save money on legal fees. Hiring a DUI lawyer who is well-versed in defending clients facing DUI accusations is the next best move if you find yourself in this position.

California DUI Laws and Strategies for Winning a Case


It is against the law in California to operate a motor vehicle while under the influence of drugs or alcohol, period. You will face criminal charges if you are caught breaking this DUI legislation. Above the legal limit of.08% for blood alcohol concentration (BAC), driving in California is deemed an infraction. Almost always, if you are pulled over for suspicion of drunk driving, you will be charged with breaking BOTH statutes. The legal blood alcohol concentration (BAC) limit for operating a tractor-trailer or commercial vehicle is 0.04%, making driving after even one or two drinks illegal. Because of the gravity of the situation, you should see a lawyer about beating a DUI charge in California.


How to Beat a Drunk Driving Charge in California: Blood Alcohol Content


The term “blood alcohol concentration” reflects the situation perfectly. Blood alcohol concentration measures how much alcohol has been concentrated in the blood. You may request Chemical testing if you are stopped for any reason. Three tests can detect how much alcohol is in a person’s blood after an arrest. One option is to have your blood tested to see how much alcohol is in your system. Second, we have a breathalyzer. You blow into a machine that calculates your blood alcohol content after consuming alcohol. In the rare event that neither of these options is feasible, a urine sample can be collected. If you refuse a chemical test and are found to be over the legal BAC limit or impaired, you will lose your license for a year.


Strategies for Beating California’s Drunk Driving Penalties


In California, the penalties for a DUI conviction begin with a first offense and escalate for subsequent offenses. There is a minimum required sentence of 48 hours in jail in addition to penalties and court costs, license suspension for six months, DUI instruction, and possible probation terms of 3 to 5 years for a first offense. The minimum sentence for a second conviction is 96 hours in jail, in addition to a mandatory sentence of 3 to 5 years of probation, an 18-month suspension of driving privileges, DUI education, and installation of an ignition interlock device. There are more severe penalties for a third conviction, including a possible year in jail, three to five years of probation, a license suspension for three years, fines and court fees, and DUI classes. You can reduce the severity of your punishment by having a California DUI lawyer advocate on your side before sentencing.


Finding the Right Lawyer for Your California Drunk Driving Case


If you’ve been arrested for DUI in California, one of the first things you should do is get a lawyer. Since this is a criminal offense, you’ll want an attorney who is both highly qualified and has extensive expertise to represent you. Most lawyers who specialize in DUI cases will provide a free consultation so you can get a feel for working with them before you commit. To secure the attorney’s services once you’ve hired them, you’ll need to pay a retainer fee. Your lawyer will assist you in preparing your case and will be your voice in court. Hiring an attorney as soon as possible following an arrest is highly recommended.


SEO industry pioneer Michael Tasner. Visit http://www.HOW-TO-WIN-DUI-IN-CALIFORNIA.COM for more information on winning a DUI case in California.

Read also: